

### **Board of Directors**

Brian Fairbank | Chairman Bob Orbacz | Treasurer Charlie Sanders | Vice-Chair Tom Anderson | 2nd Vice

> Peggie Allen Andy **Bigford** Michael Bisner Raelene Davis Christine Donovan Genia Fuller Peter Graves David Holli **David Ingemie** William Irwin Tom Kelly Stephen Kircher Michael Krongel Matthew Palomaki Kelly Pawlak **Bill Quigley** David Scott Cate Thero Frida Waara

### **US Ski & Snowboard** Hall of Fame

PO Box 191 Ishpeming, MI 49849 906.485.6323

administrator@skihall.com SkiHall.com

> 501 (c) 3 Non-Profit 38-2561101





FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE March 25, 2023 CONTACT: Samantha DeBoer 269-808-4129 sam@skihall.com

# U.S. NATIONAL SKI & SNOWBOARD HALL OF FAME SUCCESSFULLY INDUCTS EIGHTEEN MEMBERS AT ANNUAL INDUSTRY CEREMONY HOSTED IN BIG SKY RESORT, MT Park City Mountain To Host 2024 Event

ISHPEMING, MI – The U.S. National Ski & Snowboard Hall of Fame and Museum (The Hall of Fame), the sole national hall of fame and museum who recognizes the athletes and visionaries that have significantly enriched the global sports of skiing and snowboarding in the United States, successfully inducted members from 2021 and 2022 and one member from 2018, cementing their place in history as accomplishing the highest possible industry honor.

"Over 600 individuals attended the ceremonies and the weeklong industry celebrations. Many of our inductees stated that this event was the highlight of their career," stated Justin Koski, Executive Director of the U.S. National Ski & Snowboard Hall of Fame and Museum, Inc. " To be able to host so many accomplished individuals and their families for this once in a lifetime achievement is a really unique experience that is a true testament to their respective dedication to the sport."

Each year, the Hall of Fame manages a revolving list of nominations and works through the selection process to elect the next class of honored members. The process involves over 400 industry advocates and takes place in July and August with its new class being voted on in August and announced mid to late September. The National Hall of Fame inducts its latest class of selected and voted upon inductees into the Hall of Fame during a weeklong Industry Celebration week that changes locations around the country each year. The 2024 U.S. National Ski & Snowboard Hall of Fame induction ceremony is scheduled for Park City Mountain, UT, in March 2024.

For complete bios and photos of the inductees visit: https://skihall.com/class-of-2021/ & https://skihall.com/classof-2022/ & https://skihall.com/media-hub

## **Class of 2021**

Sven Coomer (Sydney, Australia) Herman Dupre' (Seven Springs, PA) John Eaves (Calgary, Alberta) Renie & Dave Gorsuch (Vail, CO) Peter Graves (Putney, VT) Mike Hattrup (Ketchum, ID) Bode Miller (Franconia, NH) (2018) Jan Reynolds (Stowe, VT) Alan Schoenberger (Park City, UT)

## **Class of 2022**

Gwen Allard (Mendon, VT) Tina Basich (Nevada City, CA) Gary Black (Sun Valley, ID) Shannon Dunn (Steamboat Springs, CO) Rusty Gregory (Mammoth Lakes, CA) Terry Kidwell (Tahoma, CA) Kent Kreitler (Sun Valley, ID) Phil McNichol (Revelstoke, B.C.) CJ Mueller (Breckenridge, CO)

###

U.S. National Ski & Snowboard Hall of Fame and Museum, Inc. - The mission of the U.S. National Ski & Snowboard Hall of Fame and Museum is to honor and celebrate the athletes, pioneers and visionaries of the United States who have significantly enriched the global sports of skiing and snowboarding, and to showcase their stories and historic memorabilia in a national museum located at the birthplace of organized skiing in America, Ishpeming, Michigan.